May 25, 2024


It's A Shop Adventure

Spain Squad For World Cup 2022 Announced

Michael 84

Spain Squad Announcement For World Cup 2022 In Qatar

Spain have declared their 26 person squad for the Earth Cup 2022 in Qatar.

It is usually thrilling moments when squads are announced, and Luis Enrique has not presented too numerous surprises, even though there are a pair in this squad which took me by shock.

Here’s the remaining squad for Qatar and who has missed out.

Nico Williams was a surprise for me, he’s only 20 and only experienced 2 caps for Spain. The young trio of Gavi, Pedri and Ansu Fati have all made the squad, although I had my heart in my mouth as Ansu Fati was the very last man or woman named in the squad.

There is no spot for Thiago, which comes as a little bit of a shock. Fabian and Mikel Merino also pass up out, as does Mikel Oyarzabal despite the fact that he has experienced a huge harm and is continue to not again.

Borja Iglesias who has manufactured the past number of squads is also remaining out, with Luis Enrique only choosing 1 recognised “number 9” in Alvaro Morata.

Sergio Busquets is again for a further entire world cup and should really captain the side, with Jordi Alba coming again and will be vice captain.

Other gamers to overlook out on the globe cup are Canales, Cucurella, I. Martinez, D. Llorente, Kepa, De Gea, Bellerin, Gerard Moreno and Iago Aspas.

There were even rumours of Sergio Ramos and quite possibly even Gerard Pique making shock returns, but that has not occurred.

Here’s the squad in full.

Spain Squad For 2022 Earth Cup Qatar

Final 26 players for Spain Squad World Cup 2022


Unai Simon
David Raya
Robert Sanchez


Jordi Alba
Cesar Azpilicueta
Pau Torres
Dani Carvajal
Eric Garcia
Jose Luis Gaya
Aymeric Laporte
Hugo Guillamon


Sergio Busquets
Marcos Llorente
Carlos Soler


Ferran Torres
Alvaro Morata
Marco Asensio
Dani Olmo
Pablo Sarabia
Yeremy Pino
Nico Williams
Amsu Fati

Spain engage in their initially recreation in opposition to Costa Rica on Wednesday 23rd November at 16:00.

Pictures Copyright 2022 from RFEF/Spanish FA/Seleccion De Española